2017 Championships


Conditions of Play

Please CLICK HERE to see the 2017 Conditions of Play which are applicable to all championship matches.

2017 Programme of Championships

Full results can be viewed for each event by clicking Results


Major Fours 14 Jan DRAW & RESULTS

Ron Balfour, John Spurway, Richard Cafe, Don Hazeltine

Andrew Watkins, Emmet McLeod, Trent Burnett, Braden Sole

Major Pairs 5 Mar DRAW & RESULTS Andrew Watkins, Emmet McLeod Marty Rogers, Braden Sole
Major Singles 9 April DRAW & RESULTS Ron Donaldson Brendan Conway
Major Triples 3 Jun DRAW & RESULTS Barry Caldwell, Graeme Drabsch, Harold Mills Adam Baker, Brendan Conway, Danny Phillips
Mixed Fours 25 Jun DRAW & RESULTS Sheryn Batcheldor, Bill Farrell, Peter Eagle, Lyn Skeers Margaret Scott, Margaret Wild, Bob Smart, Harold Mills
Junior Singles 29 Jun DRAW & RESULTS Josh Cotton Luke Houze
Mixed Triples 8 Jul DRAW & RESULTS Di Castles, Warren Heden, Jim Castles Margaret Scott, Lyn Skeers, Harold Mills
Rookie Singles 1 Jul DRAW & RESULTS Andrew Cover Ryan Kennedy
Mixed Pairs 29 Jul DRAW & RESULTS Danny Phillips and Shirley De La Harpe  Wendy Bell and Michael Varecka 
Jun/Sen Hcp Pairs 15 Jul RESULTS Luka Houze & Bryan Wilsdon Josh Cotton, Doug Cotton
Minor Pairs 16 Sept DRAW & RESULTS Ray Hall and Ken Carroll Max Fotheringham and Andrew Cover 
Senior Singles 16 Sept DRAW & RESULTS Terry Barnett Warren Heden
Minor Singles 26 Aug DRAW & RESULTS Barry Moore Andrew Cover 
Handicap Pairs 3 Sept DRAW & RESULTS Rod McMahon and Darren Freeman  Eddie Conway and Andrew Cover


2017 Major Singles

Date Posted: 28th May, 2017

The 2017 Major Singles final was played on Sunday 28th May. A fantastic game played in great spirit by two of our Club's favourites, in front of a huge crowd. Ron Donaldson prevailed over Brendan Conway 31 to 29. Congratulations to both bowlers


Major Pairs Championships

Date Posted: 9th April, 2017

The Major Final was played on Sunday 9th April. Winners were Andrew Watkins and Emmet McLeod over Marty Rogers and Braden Sole.

Major Fours Championships

Date Posted: 20th February, 2017

The final of the Fours was played on 19th Feb. Ron Balfour, John Spurway, Richard Cafe, and Don Hazeltine had a very narrow one shot win over Andrew Watkins, Emmet McLeod, Trent Burnett and Braden Sole.